Connect with us


Nigerian Army Promotes Spokesperson, 136 Others to Next Rank


Nigeria, Abuja – The Nigerian Army Council has approved the promotion of Army spokesperson, Col. Sagir Musa and 136 others to next rank.
According to a statement issued by Brigadier General Sagir Musa, a total of 39 Brigadier-Generals were promoted to Major-General, while 97 Colonels have also been elevated to Brigadier Generals.
Those promoted to Major General, according to the statement are: Brigadier General OO Oluyede, Acting Commander Sector 2 Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Damaturu; Brigadier General BR Sinjen, Acting Director Operations, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; Brigadier General AK Ibrahim Acting General Officer Commanding 7 Division Maiduguri; Brigadier General OR Aiyenigba, Head Operations Monitoring Team, Army Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General SG Mohammed, Commander 23 Brigade, Yola and Brigadier General UU Bassey of the Army Resource Centre Abuja.
Also promoted to Major-General are: Brigadier General KN Garba, Office of the Chief Army Staff, Army Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General A Bande, Acting General Officer Commanding 8 Division Sokoto; Brigadier General CV Eze Nigerian Army Special Projects, Office of the Chief of Army Staff; Brigadier General KI Yusuf Acting Chief of Accounts and Budget of the Nigerian Army and Brigadier General SI Igbinowanhia Acting Commander Sector 3 Operation LAFIYA DOLE.
Also on the list are: Brigadier General H Ahmed, Acting Provost Marshal (Army); Brigadier General AS Ndalolo Nigerian High Commission London; Brigadier General AA Fayemiwo Armed Forces Command and Staff College Jaji; Brigadier General IM Jallo, Commander 63 Brigade Asaba; Brigadier General E Akerejola of Army Headquarters Department of Army Logistics; Brigadier General AJ Fagge Ministry of Defence Abuja; Brigadier General JO Ochai, Nigerian Army Resource Centre Abuja; Brigadier General IS Ali Department of Defence Logistics Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General GU Chibuisi Headquarters 19 Brigade Baga; Brigadier General S Dahiru of Martin Luther Agwai International Leadership and Peace Keeping Centre Jaji; Brigadier General OO Soyele Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General ML Augie Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna; Brigadier General PI Eze Headquarters Theatre Command Operation LAFIYA DOLE Maiduguri and Brigadier General BH Mohammed Commandant Nigerian Military School Zaria.
Others are: Brigadier General EAP Undiandeye, Defence Intelligence Agency Abuja; Brigadier General MK Yunusa of Command Finance Office Apapa Lagos; Brigadier General AM Dauda National Defence College Abuja; Brigadier General JO Iwara, Army Headquarters Department of Army Standards and Evaluation; Brigadier General MG Kangye; Brigadier General GB Audu, Defence Headquarters; Brigadier General TT Numbere Post Housing Development Limited Abuja; Brigadier General R Abubakar of Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General NC Ugbo Nigerian Army School of Signals Apapa Lagos; Brigadier General AI Taiwo 81 Military Intelligence Brigade Lagos; Brigadier General BH Tsoho Nigerian Army College of Education Ilorin; Brigadier General HG Tafida Nigerian Army School of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Makurdi and Brigadier LM Zakari Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology Makurdi and Brigadier General BU Yahaiya Nigerian Defence Section Cairo.
Those promoted to Brigadier General in the statement are: Colonels B. A. Muhammadu of Defence Intelligence Agency Abuja; Colonel A. A. Egbejule Army Headquarters Department of Army Transformation and Innovation; U. M. Alkali of Army War College Nigeria; D. C Bako (promoted Posthumously); A. K Lawal, Sector 3 Operation LAFIYA DOLE Monguno; I. D. Oloyede, Depot Nigerian Army Zaria; A. M. Usman, Army Headquarters Garrison Abuja; S. M. Uba of 401 Special Forces Command; Cross Kauwa, A. G. L. Haruna Commander 7 Division Garrison Maiduguri, A. I. M. Lapai of 302 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Onitsha; O. D. Williams, 244 Reconnaissance Battalion Saki; I. A. Ajose, Training and Doctrine Command, Minna; O. A. Awolo, Army Headquarters Department of Army Training and Operations; A. M. Grema, 402 Special Forces Brigade Ngamdu; E. A. Orakwe, Headquarters, 5 Brigade, Gubio and A. A. Idris of 1 Military Intelligence Brigade, Kaduna.
Also elavated in the list to Brigadier General are: Colonels U. G. Yusuf of Army Headquarters Abuja, Department of Army Standards and Evaluation; M. H. B. Manu, Headquarters Infantry Corps Centre Jaji; D. Dieke of Defence Industries Corporation of Nigeria Kaduna; J. K. Feboke, Defence Headquarters Abuja; O. S. Obot Headquarters 404 Engineer Brigade Doma, Nasarawa; Sagir Musa, Army Headquarters, Directorate of Army Public Relations; U. G. Simon, Headquarters 33 Brigade Bauchi; J. D. Bulus, Headquarters Command Finance Office Lagos; O. B. Davies, Defence Headquarters; M. A. Sadiq, Headquarters Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Maiduguri; E. A. Obona, Army Headquarters Garrison Finance; H. Sarkin Fulani, Army Headquarters Garrison Supply and Transport; O. S. A. Fashina, Sector 2 Military Intelligence Brigade Operation LAFIYA DOLE and Col E. Egbe of 303 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Jos.
Others include: Colonels I. E. E. Akpaumontia, Nigerian Defence Section Harare; I. U. Akpan, Army War College Nigeria; M. K. Ibrahim, Army Headquarters, Department of Army Standards and Evaluation, Abuja; N. U. C. Ogili, 37 Brigade Garrison Maiduguri, A. Rabiu, Directorate of Army Recruitment Resettlement and Reserve Abuja; M. C. E. Ejike of Sector 3 Operation DELTA SAFE Okrika; D. K. Zirkushu of Headquarters 1 Brigade Gusau and O. T. Ojuoloruntaiye, Defence Headquarters Communications and S. A. Emmanuel of Headquarters, 57 Signal Brigade, Maiduguri among others.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply